Career Counseling Information and Referral for Subminimum Wage Individuals

This information will help 14(c) employers coordinate Career Counseling Information and Referral Services (CCIR) to individuals employed at Subminimum wages. Each of the authorized Vendors listed below provides CCIR Services and may begin services upon request. The list will be updated regularly as more providers are approved, so be sure to check back often.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Please prioritize the individuals who began participating in subminimum wage employment after July 22, 2016. These individuals should be included in the first group of classes.

  1. It is the 14(c) employer’s responsibility to schedule the courses with approved trainers from the list on this web page. Local VR offices are not involved in this process.
  2. VR is paying for a four-hour course. The CCIR trainer and the 14(c) employer should work together to determine when and how the course will be provided. For example: you could offer a one-hour class on four separate days in one week, or a two-hour class on two days in one week, or other appropriate ways that meet individual needs. It is the employer's responsibility to make sure all individuals who need the class are registered and participate.
  3. The 14(c) employer is authorized by APD/AHCA to bill for their regular services during this class time, as it is expected that there will be staff available to assist and support the CCIR Trainer’s activities.
  4. It is in the best interests of all involved for the employer to make space and supports available for their customers who need the training. This eliminates the complication of transportation for customers.

You can download and print the Building Careers...One Person At a Time one-page flyer as a handout for your training. It provides an overview of the VR supported employment program and services.
Building Careers...One Person At a Time Flyer (PDF)
Building Careers...One Person At a Time Flyer (RTF)

If you have any questions, visit our Career Counseling Information and Referral for Subminimum Wage Individuals Frequently Asked Questions webpage, or contact Jan Pearce at Jan.Pearce@vr.fldoe.org

Approved Career Counseling Information and Referral Trainers

Office Location Map

Alpha Enrichment Agency, Inc.
Serving: statewide
Contact: Pamela Allen
(850) 679-4667
aea_inc01@yahoo.com

Angel of Life Services, Inc.
Serving: Duval, Alachua, Levy, Marion, Citrus, Volusia, Sumter, Orange, Hillsborough, Sarasota, Palm Beach, Broward, and Miami-Dade counties
Contact: Eugene Porter, Jr.
(352) 553-9870
angeloflifeservices@gmail.com

Angelwood Inc.
Serving: Clay, St. Johns, and Duval counties
Contact: Diane Tuttle
(904) 288-7259
dtuttle@angelwoodjax.org

Bailes Consulting Services
Serving: Statewide
Contact: Jennifer Bailes-Fretz
(941) 753-3471
infobailesconsulting@gmail.com

Bishop Grady Villas
Serving: Osceola, Orange, and Brevard counties
Contact: Desiree Robles
(407) 361-7710
drobles@bishopgradyvillas.org

Citrus Levy Marion Regional Workforce Development Board, Inc
Serving: Citrus, Levy and Marion counties
Contact: Brenda Chrisman
(362) 873-7939
BChrisman@careersourceclm.com

Community Rightful Center
Serving: Broward, Miami-Dade, and Palm Beach counties
Contact: Roseline Louis XVI
(954) 815-1192
Rlouisxvi@communityrightfulcenter.org

Education & Empowerment, Inc.
Serving: statewide
Contact: Kimberlee Moore
(863) 709-4848
Kimberlee612@gmail.com

EmployU
Serving: Most of Florida, contact Employu for more specific information
Contact: Keith Bourkney
(407) 782-1199
kbourkney@emplyu.org

Gulfstream Goodwill Industries, Inc
Serving: Palm Beach
Contact: Susan Bykofsky
(561) 848-7200
bykofsky@gulfstreamgoodwi11.org

Interfaith Humanitarian Services, Inc.
Serving: Volusia, Lake, Seminole, Orange, Osceola, Brevard, Polk, Indian River, St. Lucie, Palm Beach, Broward, Charlotte, Lee, Collier, Miami-Dade, and Monroe counties
Contact: Dominique Mathurin
(407) 403-8145
dawminique@yahoo.com

Promise Community Services of Florida, Inc.
Serving: Leon, Alachua, Levy, Marion, Citrus, Flagler, Volusia, Lake, Sumter, Seminole, Orange, Osceola, Brevard, Polk, Pinellas, Hillsborough, Hernando, Pasco, Manatee, Sarasota, Palm Beach, Broward, Charlotte, Lee, Collier, Hendry, Glades, and Miami-Dade
Contact: Erma Dennard
(407) 656-2991

Space Coast CIL
Serving: Brevard, Indian River, Volusia, Osceola, St. Lucie counties
Contact: Rosemary Miles
(321) 633-6011
rmiles@sccil.net

Successful Employment, Inc.
Serving: Clay, St. Johns, Nassau, Putnam, Duval, Flagler, Volusia, Lake, Seminole, Orange, Osceola, Brevard, Polk, Indian River, St. Lucie, Martin, Okeechobee, Palm Beach, Broward, and Miami-Dade counties
Contact: Amaya Albury
(386) 262-2621
Info@successfulemployment.org

The ARC of Florida
Serving: Statewide
Contact: Deborah Linton
(850) 921-0460
deborah@arcflorida.org

The Brilloco Institute
Serving: Broward, Glades, Hardee, Highlands, Palm Beach, Polk counties
Contact: Denzel Thomas
(407) 988-4747
denzelt@brilloco.com

The Grow Group
Serving: Columbia, Union, Gilchrist, Dixie, Clay, St. Johns, Nassau, Baker, Putnam, Duval, Alachua, Bradford, Levy, Marion, Citrus, Flagler, Volusia, Lake, Sumter, Seminole, Orange, Osceola, Brevard, Polk, Hardee, DeSoto, Highlands, Pinellas, Hillsborough, Hernando, Pasco, Manatee, and Sarasota counties
Contact: Devin O'Connor
(813) 402-4018 ext 700
Devin@thegrowgroup.org

The Lighthouse Group Beacon of Hope
Serving: Lee and Miami-Dade counties
Contact: Arraven Musgrove
(786) 231-4298
arravenmusgrove@yahoo.com

Unicorn Village Academy
Serving: Palm Beach, Broward, and Miami-Dade counties
Contact: Evelyn Falconer
(561 826-9156
evelyn@unicornvillageacademy.com

United Cerebral Palsy of South Florida Charter Schools
Serving: Miami-Dade, Broward, and Palm Beach counties
Contact: Pam Miller
(305) 728-1544
Pammiller@uco-ucpsfl.org

Victory Community Services, Inc.
Serving: Miami-Dade and Broward counties
(305) 974-5299
vminlkwu@gmail.com